alaskaposa.blogg.se

Azure storage explorer linux
Azure storage explorer linux






Developers at Realm and Rg.Plugins.Popup for their technical support.I’ll call out James Montemagno again as I made use of a large assortment of the Xamarin plugins he builds and supports.James and Pierce did a great job with this app and made it very easy to look through and reuse. I heavily referenced the app architecture and patterns from the Xamarin Evolve 2016 Mobile App.I couldn’t have built this without stealing borrowing from many other devs. How to mix usage of Azure REST APIs and libraries.How to access a number of different Azure Storage capabilities (see below).

azure storage explorer linux

  • How to use different UI elements depending on the platform (iOS makes use of tabs while Android uses the slide out menu).
  • How to build a semi-sophisticated Xamarin app for Android and iOS.
  • I think this is a great reference app as it details: Releasing the Souce Code for ASE MobileĮffective today, you can now access all source code and assets for Azure Storage Explorer for Android and iOS on GitHub.

    azure storage explorer linux

    So rather than releasing an app to the App Store and Google Play and let it languish, I decided it would be better to just open source the app. As with many other things, if there wasn’t a customer need, there probably wasn’t going to be much usage, and therefore there wouldn’t be much in the way of support. Additionally, after talking with more people, it didn’t seem like there was a very strong use case for the mobile version of ASE. What I didn’t have, was a strong use case or motivation to release and support the app.

  • I wanted to start auto-backing up any photos I took with my phone to Azure Storage.įast forward through several months of working on the app in my spare time (which is to say not very frequently) and I had a number of scenarios around Storage working.
  • There were a few situations where I thought it would be handy to have access to my storage accounts while away from my computer.
  • I wanted to spend time building out a real application using Xamarin.
  • azure storage explorer linux

    There were a few different reasons I wanted to build this: The intent of this app was that anything you could do from the ASE app on Windows, MacOS, or Linux, you’d be able to do on Android and iOS. Some time ago, I started working on a mobile version of the Azure Storage Explorer.








    Azure storage explorer linux